News
Registration is closed Number of participants 350

ICOM National Committees


Russian National Committee of ICOM (ICOM Russia)


Russian National Committee of ICOM (ICOM Russia) is a part of ICOM since 1957, when National committee of Soviet Union was established. In 1991 ICOM Soviet Union was reorganized in several National committees, including ICOM Russia. Starting from 1960-s ICOM Russia regularly holds International conference and ICOM International committee meetings. XI ICOM General Conference in May 1977 was one of biggest museum events held in Soviet Union (Leningrad and Moscow). It gathered more than 1500 participants from 89 countries. Exactly during that ICOM General Conference International Museum Day was established on initiative of Irina Antonova, ICOM Honorary member.

Now ICOM Russia unites about 300 Russian museums and more than 10 000 museum specialists from Russian museums work with ICOM Russia.

Today ICOM Russia holds about 15 conferences, seminars and workshops of different level every year. As well ICOM Russia is co-founder and co-organizer of the International museum festival “Intermuseum” which we are holding every year since 1999. It gathers more than 200 museums and about 2000 participants

www.icom.org.ru

German National Committee of ICOM (ICOM Germany)


German National Committee of ICOM (ICOM Germany) was founded in 1953. With over 5.000 members ICOM Germany is the largest national committee of ICOM and the largest museum organization in Germany. Since 1979 ICOM Germany organizes joint meetings and conferences on international themes with other national and international committees of ICOM. Annual meetings of the committee usually take place outside of Germany. In 2014 the meeting will be arrange in the framework of the Museum & Politics conference.

www.icom-deutschland.de

ICOM National Committee for the United States (ICOM-US)


ICOM National Committee for the United States (ICOM-US), for US museums and museum professionals, is the gateway to accessing ICOM's specialized committees, resources, and other member benefits. The role of ICOM-US is to promote and facilitate membership in ICOM among museums and museum professional workers in the United States, and represent and advocate for U.S. museums' international interests and perspectives within ICOM.
Like every other country, in the early years of ICOM the US national committee was limited to fifteen active members, generally directors of major museums. In the late 1960s the US National Committee reached an agreement with the American Association of Museums (AAM) to assume responsibility for its operations. In 1971, the committee became known as “AAM/ICOM.” In 1977, AAM established a separate board for AAM/ICOM, with some delegated authority, but it was structured as an “interlocking” and largely advisory body to the AAM board.

In November 2011, the US National Committee separated from AAM and resumed operations as an independent organization. This successful transition has been led by the ICOM US Advisory Board and the two co-chairs, Elizabeth Duggal and Diana Pardue. ICOM US is current applying for nonprofit status under US laws and this should be completed in mid-2014. Since 2011, ICOM US membership has continued to flourish with membership now at an all-time high of over 1200 members.

The goal of ICOM-US is to facilitate and increase US museum professionals’ participation in the world wide cultural community. The US has the largest number of museums (about 17,500) and largest museum workforce (over 25,000 people) in the world. Many of these professionals participate in AAM and our goal is for US professionals to also understand the complimentary benefits of the global ICOM organization. Today, museum conversations, exchanges and collaborations extend well beyond national boundaries. And there is a growing recognition that the precious global natural and cultural heritage we all share is regularly being threatened by natural disasters and social and political change. It is our collective responsibility to safeguard and conserve these assets for future generations. 

network.icom.museum

Новости
Регистрация окончена количество участников 350

Национальные комитеты ИКОМ


Российский комитет Международного совета музеев (ИКОМ России)


Российский комитет Международного совета музеев (ИКОМ России) является членом Международного совета музеев с 1957 года, когда в Советском союзе был создан национальный комитет. В 1991 году Советский комитет ИКОМ был преобразован в несколько национальных комитетов, среди которых был Российский комитет ИКОМ. Начиная с 1960-х годов, Российский комитет регулярно проводит в стране Международные конференции и заседания Международных комитетов ИКОМ. Одним из самых крупных мероприятий, проведенных в СССР, была XI Генеральная конференция ИКОМ, которая состоялась в мае 1977 года в Ленинграде и Москве и собрала около 1500 участников из 89 стран. Именно в рамках той конференции по инициативе Почетного члена ИКОМ Ирины Александровны Антоновой был учрежден Международный день музеев, который празднуется ежегодно 18 мая.

В настоящее время ИКОМ России объединяет более трехсот российских музеев. Более 10000 музейных специалистов, представляющих российские музеи, сотрудничают с Российским комитетом Международного совета музеев.

Сегодня ИКОМ России проводит до 15 конференций, семинаров и тренингов различного масштаба и профиля ежегодно. ИКОМ России также является со-учредителем, со-организатором и координатором международной деловой программы в рамках Международного фестиваля музеев «Интермузей», который проводится ежегодно с 1999 года и собирает около 200 музеев и 2000 участников.

www.icom.org.ru

Германский Национальный Комитет Международного совета музеев (ИКОМ Германии)


Германский Национальный Комитет Международного совета музеев (ИКОМ Германии) был основан в 1953 году. ИКОМ Германии объединяет более 5000 членов и является самым многочисленным Национальным комитетом ИКОМ и крупнейшей музейной организацией в Германии. С 1979 года ИКОМ Германии организует совместные заседания и конференции на международную тематику вместе с другими Национальными и Международными комитетами ИКОМ. Традиционно практикой стало проведение ежегодных собраний Комитета за пределами Германии. В 2014 году они проведут свое заседание в Санкт-Петербурге, в рамках конференции «Музеи и власть».

www.icom-deutschland.de

Национальный комитет Соединенных Штатов Америки (ИКОМ США)


Национальный комитет Соединенных Штатов Америки (ИКОМ США) позволил музеям и музейным специалистам США присоединиться к Международным комитетам, ресурсам и другим преимуществам ИКОМ. Главная задача ИКОМ США – упрощать для музейных работников и музеев США процесс вступления и пролонгации членства в организации, а также представлять и отстаивать интересы музеев США в ИКОМ и в рамках международного музейного сообщества.

Как и большинство других стран, в годы становления ИКОМ Национальный комитет США был представлен пятьюдесятью членами, в основном – директорами крупнейших музеев. В конце 1960-х ИКОМ США достиг соглашения с Американской Ассоциацией Музеев (ААМ) о том, что последняя брала на себя ответственность за всю их деятельность. В 1971 Национальный комитет стал называться «ААМ/ИКОМ». В 1977 году ААМ учредила отдельный президиум для ААМ/ИКОМ, которому делегировалась часть полномочий, но структурно два Президиума были взаимосвязаны и образовывали Консультативное бюро в рамках ААМ.

В ноябре 2011 года ИКОМ США отделился от ААМ и стал абсолютно независимой организацией. Через переходный период организацию провел Президиум и два Председателя – Элизабет Даггал и Диана Пардью. В настоящий момент ИКОМ США подал заявку на получение статуса Некоммерческой организации и процесс должен завершиться в середине 2014 года. С 2011 года ИКОМ США продолжает наращивать число своих членов и в настоящий момент их уже более 1200.

В США самая большая музейная сеть в мире (более 17 500) и более 25 000 музейных специалистов. Сегодня музейная жизнь, профессиональные дискуссии, сотрудничество и обмен выставками распространяется далеко за пределы национальных границ. И на сегодняшний день осознание того, что нашему культурному и природному наследию угрожают одинаковые опасности – природные и техногенные катастрофы, социальные и политические кризисы, поэтому сохранение наследия – это наш общий долг.

network.icom.museum