News
Registration is closed Number of participants 350

Saint-Petersburg

Northern Venice, the city of white nights, Northern Palmira, cultural capital of Russia – all these names belongs to Saint-Petersburg, but its nature is wider than all these descriptions: restrained, but cozy, linear, but airy, situated near the border of the country, but in the center of all events!

Several museums have their jubilees in 2014: 250-years anniversary of the State Hermitage, 300-years anniversary of the Kunstkamera, 250-years anniversary of the building of the Russian Academy of Arts, 110 years from the end of the construction of the church of the Savior on Blood… This was one the reasons why Saint-Petersburg was chosen as a place for the main part of conference “Museum and politics”. From very beginning culture and aesthetics were key reasons in our decisions.

Annually Saint-Petersburg holds different events: Saint-Petersburg international economic forum, International ballet festival “Dance Open”, International action “Night of museums”, International musical festival “Palaces of Saint-Petersburg”, International musical festival “White nights stars”, graduates’ ball “Scarlet sails”, International theater festival “Baltical house”, tennis tournament St. Petersburg Open and stage of the championship of the world in powerboat sport in F1-class.

You have not been here – do not hesitate – arrive! And if you have been to Saint-Petersburg, may be you have not seen something! Do you know how many islands are situated in Saint-Petersburg? Have you seen open storage of the State Russian museum in the Engineer palace or new permanent exhibition of the State museum of political history of Russia? Have you been to the General Staff building after reconstruction? Surely Saint-Petersburg is changing faster than we could imagine!

More information about Saint-Petersburg

Новости
Регистрация окончена количество участников 350

Санкт-Петербург


Северная Венеция, Город белых ночей, Северная Пальмира, Культурная столица России – ни одно из многочисленных названий города не исчерпывает его содержания: сдержанный, но уютный, прямолинейный и воздушный, расположен на самом краю страны, но в самом центре событий!

В 2014 году сразу несколько музеев Санкт-Петербурга отмечают свои юбилеи: 250 лет – Государственному Эрмитажу, 300 лет – Кунсткамере, 250 лет – зданию Академии Художеств, 110 лет с даты окончания строительства Храма Спаса на Крови… Это стало немаловажной причиной, почему именно Петербург был выбран в качестве основного места проведения конференции «Музеи и власть». С самого начала культура и эстетика играли здесь ключевые роли.

Санкт-Петербург ежегодно принимает самые разные мероприятия: Петербургский международный экономический форум, Международный фестиваль балета «Dance Open», Международная акция «Ночь Музеев», Международный музыкальный фестиваль «Дворцы Санкт-Петербурга», Международный музыкальный фестиваль «Звезды Белых Ночей», праздник выпускников «Алые Паруса», Международный театральный фестиваль «Балтийский Дом», теннисный турнир St. Petersburg Open, чемпионат мира по водно-моторному спорту в классе «Формула-1». И отлично смотрится как в качестве политической, так и музейной столицы!

Если Вы еще не были здесь – не раздумывайте! Приезжайте, прилетайте, приплывайте! А если были, то вы обязательно чего-нибудь еще не видели или где-нибудь еще небыли. Знаете ли вы, на скольких островах расположился Петербург? Или в каком парке самая красивая осень? Видели ли вы открытое хранение Русского музея в Инженерном замке? Или новую экспозицию Музея политической истории России? Бывали ли в Главном штабе после реконструкции? Без сомнения – Петербург меняется быстрее, чем мы успеваем здесь бывать… Не раздумывайте, приезжайте!

Подробнее о Санкт-Петербурге